New England Advisory Council

The New England Advisory Council (NEAC) is comprised of leaders of small- to mid-size businesses throughout New England. Members advise the Bank and its management on economic matters throughout the Federal Reserve's First District.



Standing (left to right): James T. Brett, Kenneth C. Montgomery, Joseph A. Nagle, Ralph D. Crowley, Susan Mailman, Eric S. Rosengren, Charles L. D'Amour Seated (left to right): Carlton L. Highsmith, Richard W. Anderson, Laura Grondin, Roger Berkowitz, Greg Shell Not pictured: Ernest A. Pomerleau

Richard W. Anderson

President Massachusetts Capital Resource Company

Roger Berkowitz

President and Chief Executive Officer Legal Sea Foods

James T. Brett (Advisor)

President and Chief Executive Officer The New England Council

Ralph D. Crowley, Jr.

President and Chief Executive Officer Polar Beverages, Inc.

Charles L. D'Amour

President and Chief Operating Officer The Big Y

Laura Grondin

President and Chief Executive Officer Virginia Industries, Inc.

Carlton L. Highsmith

Founder and Vice Chairman The Specialized Packaging Group, Inc.

Susan Mailman

Owner and President Coghlin Electrical Contractors, Inc. Coghlin Network Services, Inc.

Joseph A. Nagle

President and Chief Executive Officer Delta Dental of Rhode Island

Ernest A. Pomerleau

President Pomerleau Real Estate

Greg Shell

Portfolio Manager Grantham, Mayo, Van Otterloo International Active Division