The Federal Reserve Bank of Boston and our partners are excited to announce the eligibility criteria for the Connecticut Working Cities Challenge, a grant competition that is designed to support cross-sector, collaborative leadership and ambitious work to improve the lives of low-income people in small and mid-size cities in Connecticut.

Eligible Connecticut cities include (cities with population > 25,000 that have median family incomes below the state's median family income and poverty rates above the state poverty rate): Bridgeport, Bristol, Danbury, Hartford, East Hartford, Manchester, Meriden, Middletown, New Britain, New Haven, New London, Norwich, Torrington, Waterbury, West Haven, and Windham.

An illustration of the Working Cities Challenge Connecticut.

Learn More about the Working Cities Challenge Connecticut

Learn More about the Working Cities Challenge

Learn More about the Goals of the Challenge


Steering Committee

Advisory Committee

Resource Development Committee