Bank announces new members for 3 advisory councils Bank announces new members for 3 advisory councils

Business and community leaders provide Bank with local and regional economic insight Business and community leaders provide Bank with local and regional economic insight

March 7, 2024

The Federal Reserve Bank of Boston is adding new members to its advisory councils: the New England Advisory Council (NEAC), the Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC), and the New England Community Development Advisory Council (CDAC).

The councils provide insight to Bank leadership on matters of importance in New England, with members sharing on-the-ground industry and sector-based insight on local economies throughout the First District’s six New England states.

“These perspectives carry crucial voices of the community,” said Carmen Panacopoulos, a senior business strategy manager at the Bank. “They advise Bank leadership on the economy and a wide range of issues of importance, ultimately helping to ensure we have a vibrant New England economy.”

New England Advisory Council

The NEAC comprises leaders from small to mid-size businesses throughout the First District. The council provides Federal Reserve policymakers with insights into economic conditions. Members provide the Bank with perspectives on a range of business conditions and implications for growth, employment, wages, prices, and access to credit, among other issues.


  • Sean Cogdell, chairman and CEO of The Panther Group; Massachusetts
  • Adeline Druart, CEO of Lawson’s Finest Liquids; Vermont
  • Jenny Holaday, president of Encore Boston Harbor; Massachusetts
  • Briana Warner, president and CEO of Atlantic Sea Farms; Maine

Learn more about the New England Advisory Council.

Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

The CDIAC brings information to the Bank on economic, lending, and other issues. The 12-member council meets twice annually and represents commercial banks, thrifts, and credit unions with assets of less than $10 billion.

  • Diane H. Arnold, president and CEO of Essex Savings Bank; Connecticut 
  • Meg Mclsaac, president and CEO of Bluestone Bank and Bluestone Financial MHC; Massachusetts
  • Kathleen C. Orovitz, president and CEO of Navigant Credit Union; Rhode Island
  • Chris Parker, president and CEO of Northeast Credit Union; New Hampshire

Learn more about the Community Depository Institutions Advisory Committee.

Community Development Advisory Council

CDAC representatives from the private, public, and nonprofit sectors inform the Boston Fed leadership about activities, issues, and barriers to community development across New England. The CDAC also advises the Bank on how it can support community development efforts in the region.

  • Rebecca Hatfield, president and CEO of Avesta Housing; Maine
  • Weiwei Wang, executive director, community and policy, and co-founder of Vermont Professionals of Color Network, Vermont
  • Kevin Chu, executive director of the Vermont Futures Project, Vermont
  • Rob Riley, president of Northern Forest Center, New Hampshire
  • Weayonnoh Nelson-Davies, executive director of Economic Progress Institute, Rhode Island

Learn more about the Community Development Advisory Committee.  

Media Inquiries? Media Inquiries?

Contact our media relations team. We connect journalists with Boston Fed economists, researchers, and leadership and a variety of other resources.

up down About the Authors